Legislative News

Speaker-designate Oliva Announces 2018-2020 Committee Chairs and Structure

Speaker-designate Jose R. Oliva today announced the following committee structure and appointments. Upon making the announcement the Speaker-designate said, 

"I am blessed by a deep bench of talent to pull from when it comes to leading our committees and working with the Senate and Governor-elect DeSantis. The chairs named today are men and women of principle, integrity, and an unrelenting desire to serve the people of Florida. I am honored and blessed that they have agreed to serve and look forward to moving a bold agenda of free people, in free markets, under the rule of law."

Speaker Pro Tempore
Rep. MaryLynn Magar

Majority Leader
Rep. Dane Eagle

Appropriations Committee (Rep. Travis Cummings)
Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee
Government Operations & Technology Appropriations Subcommittee
Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee
Higher Education Appropriations Subcommittee
Justice Appropriations Subcommittee
PreK-12 Appropriations Subcommittee
Transportation & Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee

Commerce Committee (Rep. Mike La Rosa)
Business & Professions Subcommittee
Energy & Utilities Subcommittee
Gaming Control Subcommittee
Insurance & Banking Subcommittee

Economic Affairs Committee (Rep. Bryan Avila)
Transportation & Infrastructure Subcommittee
Workforce Development & Tourism Subcommittee

Education Committee (Rep. Jennifer Sullivan)
Higher Education & Career Readiness Subcommittee
PreK-12 Innovation Subcommittee
PreK-12 Quality Subcommittee

Health & Human Services Committee (Rep. Ray Rodrigues)
Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee
Health Market Reform Subcommittee
Health Quality Subcommittee

Judiciary Committee (Rep. Paul Renner)
Civil Justice Subcommittee
Criminal Justice Subcommittee

Public Integrity & Ethics Committee (Rep. Tom Leek)

Rules Committee (Rep. Chris Sprowls)

State Affairs Committee (Rep. Blaise Ingoglia)
Agriculture & Natural Resources Subcommittee
Local, Federal, & Veterans Affairs Subcommittee
Oversight, Transparency, & Public Management Subcommittee

Ways & Means Committee (Rep. Halsey Beshears)